Stick To The Status Quo

by wecantalk

And so it’s official: Aga Mulach joined the PNOY’s Liberal Party which only means that he will be running at a certain government post. I have no idea yet as to where and what particular post Mulach will be running but the thing is: celebrities are evading the local government now and even before. Or can we just stop them?

Lito Lapid, Bong Revilla, Lani Mercado, Tito Sotto, Arnel Ignacio, Manny Pacquiao, Sonny Jaworski, Noli de Castro, Angelica Jones are just of those personalities who conquered the public service area. Maybe some of them did well, while some are struggling but worst, some of them are mere fame only. Let me just let this out: do not support them.

There I said the evil inside opinion inside of me. Am I a hater? Maybe some will say yes but I don’t think I’m a hater. Its just that public service is never a job nor will it be anytime soon. Government positions need not only a heart for the people, selflessness, morale but also knowledge to what you are going thru. I recognize that our constitution only that a candidate only knows how to READ AND WRITE even to the highest post, president, but only if it’s not too much to ask it will be a better country if they are college graduates. What I’m trying to arrive at here is everything is at stake (country, people, money, progress) and no you can’t run if you don’t understand.

I remember Alfred Vargas, hunk actor who tried to be a mayor of a specific city in the Philippines but then unfortunate trails him; he lost. He lost only to know that he actually graduate a degree from Ateneo de Manila which I think makes him more legible than Lito Lapid.

STICK TO THE STATUS QUO
Stick to the status quo, my dear countrymen. If you’re a painter don’t hesitate to paint; or just don’t try to be an engineer. You’re better off painting than trying to be build bridges and buildings which the mass is going to utilize.

